Sunset Café Saturday – How I became a refrigerator repair technician – Part I

Join me for a refreshing drink and a chat?

Join me for a refreshing drink and a chat?

Happy Saturday friends!

Another week has past and I hope you all are healthy and happy. The beautiful weather of the last couple days has been a great pleasure to us here. I am happy as can be with this much sun and I’m very much enjoying watching my little ones playing outside.

Ahhh...summer days

Ahhh…summer days

 

Last week I shared my goal for doing something new and different in home repair. I am happy to report that I think I have been successful. My new title shall be “refrigerator repair technician”! The gasket on the refrigerator door was very broken down and getting grimey. I also realized that this was resulting in a worsening drip from the bottom of the fridge onto the floor. So with much cleaning and work I have replaced the fridge door gasket and so far things look good! I am very hopeful that this will solve the problems we have been having. Now I just hope that there are no other sneaky problems. 🙂 This makes for a frugal moment as well since I would love to keep our very fancy fridge working forever and I don’t really want to have to call in a repair person.

My crazy-full fridge hard at work!

My crazy-full fridge hard at work!

*(You can read Part II of this adventure here)

 

Next step – tile stripping and resealing! (But probably not for a while)

This week will hold lots of together time for Mr Hubby and I and hopefully plenty of play with the kiddos too.

What are your weeks plans? Any big excitement or just relaxing home time?

Peace and health,

Jennifer

 

About risingeden

Please feel free to contact me with questions or comments to share!
This entry was posted in frugal finds, Learning activies, sunset café, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunset Café Saturday – How I became a refrigerator repair technician – Part I

  1. ShaylaAni says:

    This is one awesome blog post.Really thank you!
    Plastering

    Like

  2. Pingback: How I became a refrigerator repair technician – Part II | Rising Eden

  3. pointclickappliance says:

    Great job fixing your appliance yourself! Just a tip – there are tons of free appliance repair videos on YouTube.com and they are very well done.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Personal Paradise Tuesday – Welcome back week! | Rising Eden

Leave a Reply

