Sunset Café Saturday – Summer at last!!

Join me for a refreshing drink and a chat?

Join me for a refreshing drink and a chat?

Hello! Now that the last week of school is over and summer has begun, I can finally spend some more time here. The end of the year is always terribly crazy for Mr Hubby. It is a great relief to have all of the end of season crazy finished. We have spent the last few days catching our breath and enjoying each other’s company. 🙂

Frugal report:

I did pretty well this week. While I have gone over my grocery budget a bit this month, it is very likely that some of that will last me into next month. I also worked on making several things ahead of time so we will have dinners a little quicker and easier a few nights in the future. I also finally finished my up-cycled lavender blouse. I hate the before picture, but the results are pretty pleasing to me.

A bit unflattering? Yes!

A bit unflattering? Yes!

 

 

 

After!

After!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now I have a new project in the works that I am very excited about. Turning beast into beauty is so much fun! Here is my ‘before’ hint:

Dont cringe yet – just you wait!

By next week I should have the ‘after’ pictures. 🙂

 

This week we have lots of fun things to do! A nice hike, camps, and fireworks to name a few. For anyone who wants to join me, the goal for this week is to complete at least one project that has been on our ‘to do list’ for a long time. You know which ones I mean – the ones that we keep on the list but somehow never get around to. One I have started already is cleaning my ceiling fan blades. This is a task that I never seem to get around to. So I have to finish that one and at least one other.

 

With that challenge, I will leave you with an image of Mr. G enjoying one of the many, many books we got from the library this past week. Even little guys want to read!

Look Mama, I'm reading!

Look Mama, I’m reading!

What are your goals for the week? What ‘to do’ list will you be checking off? Share with me – I want to know!

Peace and health,

Jennifer

 

About risingeden

Please feel free to contact me with questions or comments to share!
This entry was posted in Family life, frugal finds, sewing and crafting, sunset café and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunset Café Saturday – Summer at last!!

  1. Claudia says:

    Really nice re-do on that blouse Jennifer. Thanks for reminding me about the ceiling fans, keep telling my self to just do it. Enjoy reading your blogs.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Sunset Café Saturday – Trash to treasure to make me smile :) | Rising Eden

Leave a Reply

