Personal Paradise – Friday edition

My personal paradise

My personal paradise

Since this week was a little busy I am doing this post on a Friday! Sorry to those who missed me on Tuesday. 🙂 Today’s personal paradise moment is from something I saw recently on my way to work.

I drive through country roads on my way in to work so I don’t have to deal with any traffic and it is a very picturesque drive. I love watching the seasons change. There is one particular road that winds back and forth in sharp turns and is populated by a few houses, small farms, and beautiful fields amidst sections of forest.

As I was winding my way toward one of the few stop signs the other day, I had to drive slightly around a car that was stopped on the side of the road. Looking around to see if the person was with their car and everything seemed ok, I was touched by what I saw.

There was a slender man, dressed in business attire walking back to his car from a small patch of wildflowers growing near the side of the road. The man had been picking a bouquet of some of the prettiest flowers around. The are almost a bluish-lavender.

The lovely roadside wildflowers

The lovely roadside wildflowers

For some reason, this man’s actions really touched my heart.

What was he doing with these flowers?

Where they for a beloved?

Was he on his way to a date after work?

Was he trying to apologize for an argument?

Was he taking them to a little girl in his life?

Perhaps he needed some decor for his bachelor pad table?

There are many options but one thing was apparent: he took the time to notice the beauty on the side of the road and wanted to prolong his appreciation of the gift of nature. I know that there are a great many beautiful things in the world but I am often touched by the simple pleasures of the view outside my car window, especially while driving around the gorgeous countryside that I live in. It just makes me feel better to know that there are more people in the world that take the same road of appreciation as I do. I have had many pleasant moments of thinking about those flowers and what the man planned for them.

I hope whomever the recipient was appreciated them as much as I did! Have you seen something unusual or beautiful recently? Share the experience with us, I really want to hear about it!

Peace and health,

Jennifer

About risingeden

Please feel free to contact me with questions or comments to share!
This entry was posted in inspiration, Paradise Moments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

