Sunset Saturday Café – Happy Easter!!

Beautiful spring flowers!

Beautiful spring flowers!

I hope everyone had a little bit of beauty and fun today. We were working our tails off today getting a whole bunch of yard projects done and the weather was gorgeous – finally! So now we can enjoy tomorrow with a relaxed manner and spend some time with each other looking at our beautified surroundings. I even had a few minutes to ‘spring-up’ my mantle a little bit and I put my beloved painting up. It looks nice but more importantly, it make me happy because I inherited this painting when my Grandmother passed away and I have loved it since I was a small child. Now it always makes me think of my grandparents and how loving and enjoyable their home was to me when I was growing up.

 

A place of honor for my beloved painting

A place of honor for my beloved painting

 

If you are celebrating Easter tomorrow, I wish you a joy filled day with peace in your hearts and homes, and good times enjoying those you love. Have a wonderful week!!

peace and health,
Jennifer

About risingeden

Please feel free to contact me with questions or comments to share!
This entry was posted in Family life, sunset café and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

