Personal Paradise Tuesday ~ A little late due to a late night’s work :)


My personal paradise

My personal paradise

Spring break is underway here and the creative bug bit me the other night. So while my loved ones were snoozing I repurposed my bloggy time to start a new project and continue work on another. It feeds my soul to create and sew pretty things. I know I need to sleep too though so forgive me for the delayed update. I went straight from crafting to my cozy bed. 🙂 While I am not done yet, I can give you a tease of the colors and textures.

 

Some pretty binding for a spring outfit perhaps?

Some pretty binding for a spring outfit perhaps?

In a world of busy “must do” it is important for me to take some time to do something that feeds the creative side of me. But with 5 little ones that can be tricky. What I am realizing lately is that while I tend to be an all or nothing kind of gal, that would require a few uninterrupted hours of devotion to a project. Lets face it friends: I don’t often have a few spare hours around here! So, I have been practicing working on my projects for brief bits of time. It is amazing what you can get done in a few minutes at a time! Before you know it I will be sharing my new pictures with you (I hope! )

 

These are such lovely bright colors!

These are such lovely bright colors!

 

So what are you working on? Or dreaming of getting started on? I would love to here what creative endeavors are driving you right now.

peace and health,

Jennifer

About risingeden

Please feel free to contact me with questions or comments to share!
This entry was posted in inspiration, Paradise Moments, sewing and crafting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Personal Paradise Tuesday ~ A little late due to a late night’s work :)

  1. Pingback: Sunset Café Saturday – My frugal accomplishments and some springtime fun | Rising Eden

Leave a Reply

