Personal Paradise Tuesday – Wedded bliss? Why yes!

My personal paradise

My personal paradise

Today I am saying something really simple about something that can be very complex and intense. I am very happy with the great man that I married! I know that it is easy to say “I love you” and many people toss the words around easily but of course a marriage is a completely different ball game. Tonight while sitting on the couch enjoying some quiet time without any kids, or chores, or errands, or scout events, I was reminded that I really love the heart of my husband and even through all the years that we have been together, and all the challenges we have face together – I still love him! And to me that is a very beautiful thing. 🙂 It is so great to know that we have been through some tricky times and have still come out of them being happy with each other. I think that is no small feat. Of course we don’t agree on everything. Of course we drive each other nuts sometimes. Of course we might wonder (or know!) that the other is crazy. But we love each other anyway/because of it. It’s just nice to know that at the end of the day there is always someone in my corner who cares for me and wants to share their life with me. I am eternally grateful for that and I hope he knows that I feel the same for him.

I realize that I could write chapters on this issue and that I am being a bit sappy. But I hope Mr Hubby won’t mind too much and I’ll just wrap up this quick post of thankfulness with a little historical photo. Please forgive the quality – but it is one of my favorite pictures of us.

Our wedding day! We may have been young and foolish but we are still in love!

Our wedding day! We may have been young and foolish but we are still in love!

Peace and health,

Jennifer

About risingeden

Please feel free to contact me with questions or comments to share!
This entry was posted in Family life, Paradise Moments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

