Personal Paradise Tuesday – There’s nothing like little boys’ love!

My personal paradise

My personal paradise

I am so thankful this week for my 2 little baby boys. If there is anything that can stop me from rushing about my day, it is my 2 littlest boys who like to cuddle me. 🙂 Mr T comes to me today and asks, “Can I sit with you Mama?” Not only did he come sit with me but he then proceeded to kiss my cheek and snuggle under my chin for a little while. Normally our days are full of loud, full steam ahead boyhood with this wild one so when he slow down enough to snuggle me, I am happy to put off what I am doing if possible. So today he kissed my cheek several times and then insisted that I kiss a particular spot on his cheek. Of course I was happy to oblige!

In addition to that loveliness, my Little G has been a bit clingy and lovey for the past few days. When he cries upon waking and I go pick him up, he clings and clutches at whatever he can grab: my shirt, my arm, my hair, my skin (yikes!). But then he just holds on and puts his face close to mine. I don’t know if he is teething, having a growth spurt, or something else but I sure don’t really care. I know that my snuggle time between just the two of us is limited and far too short so I will take it when and how I can get it. What else does a mama need than the soft squishy baby boy love?

And just to pull on the heart string a bit more, here is a shot from the other day of Mr T who was so tired that he brought his pillow to the Daddy to get some cuddle time and rest at the same time.

Isn't he pitiful?

Isn’t he pitiful?

Do you have any moments that stop you in your tracks? Share with us your sweet loves 🙂

peace and health,

Jennifer

About risingeden

Please feel free to contact me with questions or comments to share!
This entry was posted in Family life, Paradise Moments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

