Personal Paradise Tuesday – a little late and a little sad

Hello friends! I am trying to catch up and I’m afraid I have to be a bit cliché today. My personal paradise today is my immediate family’s health and safety. After the whirlwind of Thanksgiving we were unfortunate enough to have a dear family member died suddenly. So as cliché as it is to say that you should live each day as if it were your last, that is hitting home a bit for me right now. I am so blessed with my wonderful husband and 5 fantastic kids, all healthy and safe. I wish I could keep it that way forever but of course we never know what challenges we will be given in life. Today however, I am kissing my babies a bit extra and smiling more at my hubby and thanking God for the time that we have had so far. Won’t you join me? Give those you love a bit of extra attention and recognize what you have while you have it.

About risingeden

Please feel free to contact me with questions or comments to share!
This entry was posted in encouragement, Family life, Paradise Moments and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

